Howdy Ten Thousand Villagers!

My name is Allison and I am the new social media intern at Ten Thousand Villages of Austin!

Image

Born in Abilene and raised in the small town of Clyde, Texas (or Clyde, America if you ask a local), I was very active in U.I.L. events such as band, public speaking, and One Act Play.  This is where I had my first experience in Austin as a high school freshman.  It was at that moment I knew I was meant to be here, and I made my way to the state capital as fast as I could! I moved here in 2009 and recently graduated from the University of Texas with a degree in Advertising.

Image

In my free time, I enjoy going to UT sporting events, taking my dog to the many great dog parks around the city, and exploring Austin’s unique restaurants, museums, and boutiques, like Ten Thousand Villages!  I absolutely love this city and am proud to call it my home. I am currently working as the marketing assistant for an event-staffing agency downtown and love all things social media!

Image

I am so excited to have the opportunity to get involved Ten Thousand Villages of Austin.  I can’t wait to share and connect with all you amazing supporters via Facebook, Twitter, and now Instagram!  Ten Thousand Villages of Austin provides a great service to our community here in Austin and communities around the world.  It is my hope that through this experience, I will learn more about this awesome organization and be able to share my discoveries with you on this blog and through our social networks.  I am thrilled to be here and can’t wait to get started.  If you would like to know anything else about me or my journey so far, please leave me a comment or come see me at the store! Hope to meet you all soon! (:

Best,

Allison

