One Reason Why 2013 *No Spoilers*

So I have some behind-the-scenes knowledge of the great items included in this year’s One Reason Why:  Fair Trade Art Show…and I can’t keep it to myself!  I don’t want to spoil the surprise, but if you guess it then it’s not really telling is it? I didn’t think so either.

Here’s the scoop:  I took some pictures of the art that will be up for grabs this Friday, but I was trying to be sneaky and the pictures are all…well…kinda sketchy.  You guys are going to have to take a guess as to what each item is, then come to One Reason Why and see which items you got right, and which ones are still a surprise!! I’ll try and give you some hints, but if anyone asks, you didn’t hear it from me!

Sneak Peak #1

IMG_4821

If you are thinking we have included items from other planets in this year’s One Reason Why Art Show, then you are a little too far out.  You might have a clue as to what these mystery items are, but do any of your guesses hold water?

Sneak Peak #2

IMG_4806

This one immediately caught my eye.  I don’t want to give anything away, but I can tell you that you will BRAG if you SNAG it!  And that’s not a GAG! I know my rhyming skills are not excellent, but if you want to CURSE my VERSE then you’ll shut me up and grab this…

Oh, you guys are good, but it will take more than that to get me to spill my beans.

Sneak Peak #3

IMG_4807

Here’s a tough one.  This item comes from Nepal, and although it is not alive, you still may hear it cheep and chirp from time to time, especially in the spring.  Any guesses??

Sneak Peak #4

IMG_4811

Do these strands look familiar, or is it a figment of your imagination?  This may be an accessory for you wrist, ankle, home, yard, or none of the above!  Take your best guess, but you won’t know for sure until One Reason Why, coming up THIS FRIDAY!

Sneak Peak #5

IMG_4822

Any idea what this beautiful handmade item could be?  I’ll give you a hint:  with winter weather fast approaching, this item is perfect to decorate your décolletage or add some color to your clavicle. Wrap your head around that one 🙂

Sneak Peek #6

IMG_4813

This next item isn’t a box of confetti or party hats, but I can assure you, it is just as much fun!!  This amazing work of art from the Philippines is made from recycled juice boxes! Any guesses what this sustainable creation is?

How did you do?  Have you figured out all my hints, or is it still a mystery?  Either way, I hope you are even more excited about One Reason Why: A Fair Trade Art Show, this Friday at Vuka!  If you haven’t already, you can still purchase tickets on our Website, and don’t forget to RSVP on our Facebook Event Page to see more pictures, videos, and invite your friends!

Can’t wait to see everyone this Friday!!

